Now accepting Telemedicine appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
William D Nelson, NMD -  - Physical Medicine

Explore Health

William D Nelson, NMD

Physical Medicine & Addiction Medicine located in North Scottsdale, AZ & Flagstaff, AZ

10 total reviews

Dr. William D Nelson always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. William Nelson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kelly P.
Submitted 06/28/22
After years of being told my complaints were just normal aging, 3 months after my first visit, I am feeling so much better with progress each day. I very highly recommend this practice to anyone who needs a positive, kind, and effective experience. Thank you Dr. Nelson and Stephanie!!
Sandy W.
Submitted 01/08/22
The Doctor and his wife are the sweetest people . They want to help you get better. I feel he is more knowledgable than most other physicians. ( at least that I’ve been to ) He took the time to explain everything to me. Which I appreciated so much.
Christian G.
Submitted 11/09/21
Dr. Nelson was fantastic and took care of us right away and met our needs. We’re so grateful for him and for Stephanie as well.
Joanna G.
Submitted 11/05/21
Dr Nelson was knowledgeable and compassionate and took care of our needs.
Jason H.
Submitted 08/24/21
Dr. Nelson took great care to listen to all my concerns and came up with a great healthcare plan for me for the future. I really appreciated his attention, interest and passion for helping me to develop a plan I can live with and feel good about. Also, he made it clear he will always be there for me if any concerns come up.
Neal L.
Submitted 07/15/21
Very professional, down to earth. Took his time in the interview process, I really enjoyed our conversation. I received a lot of great tools for my success.
Katherine S.
Submitted 06/28/20
Dr. Nelson abs his unique naltrexone implant has helped me remain clean off of heroin. He treats you with dignity, compassion and helps guide you in finding the root cause of what lead you towards addiction. I saw him for my first implant in Dec 2019 abs just had my second this weekend (June 2020). He takes the time to get to know you, guide you, and also helps with the tools needed to succeed in recovery. His and the office managers compassion and empathy go a long way. You can tell they truly care.
Hazel A D.
Submitted 05/14/20
I’ve been very happy with your advice and treatment especially during this current global crisis. I’m physically and mentally feeling better.
RANDY S.
Submitted 05/09/20
Great ..well taken care of.Our needs weremet and then some.
Robin S.
Submitted 05/09/20
Dr. Nelson is an amazing doctor! He has a wide base of knowledge and will listen to you to help solve whatever medical problem you're having. His approach is whole body and won't throw drugs at you to fix symptoms. He takes time with his patients and is always there for them. A rare gem this day and age in modern medicine. Very blessed to have found him!!